Rally Results (March 2014)

Malcolm WilsonBarry & Michael Lindsay took the 206 to 27th O/A 1st in class. Caroline Lodge navigated Jimmy Hall to 40th O/A 2nd in class. Mark Galloway & Kyle Gass finished 53rd O/A, 11th in class and Rob Graham & Helen Gibbon took the historic Mk1 to Helen’s first rally award. 59th O/A, 3rd in class & Best prepared car. Not having such a good day, were Darren Martin & Martin Steele who broke a driveshaft at the start of Wythop then lost the rear wheel and retired on the spot. James Coxon was navigating Mark Shaw but they also broke a halfshaft on the Sunbeam in Wythop.

Border CountiesPeter Taylor debuted his new s2000 Fiesta finishing 9th O/A despite a jump start. Darren Martin / Martin Steele finished 29th O/A 17th in class in the Evo. John McIlwraith finished 37th O/A 6th in class in his Mk2. Phil & Caroline Jobson retired the MK1 with clutch cable failure. Rory Young and Allan Cathers also retired.

Stockport MC Weeton StagesTim Finch took his Subaru and fought off WRC cars to win the event by over a minute. Nigel Hepburn & Richard Clark were there with the Renault Clio but retired at mid point.